1. Skip to content

Everyone active, enjoying sport
and achieving their personal best

Derbyshire Sports Awards

One of the highlights of Derbyshire's sporting calendar

The Derbyshire Sports Awards (Derby Telegraph Sports Awards) are held annually every November and attracts the very best of sporting talent from across the county, as well as those who have excelled at grass roots level or are unsung heroes.

Categories are included for coaches, volunteers, clubs, disabled participants, as well as juniors and senior competitors.

Nominations now open

Sports Awards 2015

The 2016 Derby Telegraph Sports Awards at The Roundhouse, Derby

Nominations open for 2017!

The nominations for the 2017 awards are now open! Nominate your friend, family member, coach, team or athlete in the awards. Once nominated, a panel of expert judges will decide on the winners so no need to enter your sporting hero more than once.

Your nomination will automatically be sent to the correct local authority area for judging at local level an the winners will be put through to the county judging panel. Please note that some districts are also running additional award categories, but these will not be considered at the county awards.

The closing date for nominations is Friday September 8. Please note that the closing date for entries for those nominated in Chesterfield is August 21. For anyone wishing to make a nomination in the district of Bolsover please make your nomination here

If you would like a printed copy of the form, please call Rachel Felix, Marketing Officer, Derbyshire Sport on 01773 571230 or email Rachel.felix@Derbyshire.gov.uk

Nominations are available in the following categories:

  • Club of the Year
  • Community Award
  • Disabled Sportsperson of the Year
  • Junior Team of the Year
  • Manager/Coach of the Year
  • Service to Sport
  • Sportsman of the Year
  • Sportswoman of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Young Sportsman of the Year
  • Young Sportswoman of the Year
  • Active4Life Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
Click on this image to nominate for the Sports Awards

Past Sports Awards winners