1. Skip to content

Everyone active, enjoying sport
and achieving their personal best

Team of the Year

Team of the Year were Derbyshire Women CCC.

Team of the Year was the Derbyshire's Women Cricket Team, who were undefeated champions of Division Three of the Royal London ECB Women's County Championship and also NatWest Women's T20 promotion winners.

Runners-up were the Derbyshire Disabled Cricket Team, who finished as County Champions for the second year running, and South Derbyshire's Swadlincote Swifts who were runners-up in the in North West Leicestershire Division Two and won Division Three of the Burton Summer league just three years after inception.

"Three years ago the team didn't even exist," said Swifts founder member and chairperson Michelle Allton. "We started from a scratch, bought kits, found a venue and a coach and placed ourselves in two different leagues.

"Since then we've had quite a lot of success and we have over 20 ladies with us now and I think the key to it has the way we all gel so well. We are friends just as much as team-mates and all do jobs to ensure the team runs smoothly."